IEEE Committee

The IEEE is the world’s largest professional association advancing innovation and technological excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community to innovate for a better tomorrow through its highly-cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE is the trusted “voice” for engineering, computing and technology information around the globe.

There are more than 430,000 IEEE members in more than 160 countries. The IEEE publishes a third of the world’s technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics and is a leading developer of international standards that underpin many of today’s telecommunications, information technology and power generation products and services.


Since its establishment, the IEEE Student Branch at Terna has been instrumental in organizing a host of technical activities at Branch level as well as at State and National levels. Following are the technical activities conducted by IEEE Committee

  • Two day workshop on Augmented Reality
  • Lan Gaming
  • Mobile gaming event, Gamescon
  • Development on Vuforia Platform

IEEE Student Committee Members 2018-19

Name of the Student Post Branch
Aniket Nawale Chairman TE EXTC
Tanmay Kulkarni Vice Chairman TE ETRX
Rahul Vhatkar Secretary TE ETRX
Nikhil Patil Treasurer TE EXTC
Rahul Prajapati Technical Head TE EXTC
Subham Yadav Technical Head TE ETRX
Trupti Mane Publicity Head TE EXTC
Lalit Mane Publicity Head TE EXTC
Vishakha Parab Sponsorship Head TE EXTC
Vaibhav Netke Sponsorship Head TE ETRX
Shubham Bansode Membership Head TE EXTC
Pooja Rathod Membership Head TE EXTC